Wedding Rings

Marriages Muskogee Co OK

Dividing Line

In 1890 three Judicial Districts were established in Indian Territory: First District, covering the area of Cherokee and Creek Nations with Muskogee as the court seat; Second District covering the area of the Choctaw Nation with South McAlester as the court seat; Third District covering the area of Seminole and Chickasaw Nations with Ardmore as the court seat. Non-Indians needed to travel to one of these districts to record a marriage.

Muskogee Co's Marriage Records for Indian Territory cover 1890 until statehood in 1907. Muskogee Public Library has the marriage indexes and marriage records 1890-1976. You can also find the indexes on the website for Muskogee County Court Records HERE, AND, read my page on Muskogee County Courthouse Information HERE

Questions? Email Sue

Dividing Line

Muskogee County Genealogical Society has Marriage Indexes on their website.

Marriage Records

List of LDS Microfilm Marriage Records (1890-1907)

A few marriages from Muskogee Phoenix 1900-1919

Search OK for a marriage record

Sample Indian Territory Marriage Certificate (Blythe & Parks)

Return to Main Page


"This Page Was Last Updated Wednesday, 27-Dec-2023 22:15:00 EST"

© Sue Tolbert 2023