Wagoner County, Oklahoma


Wagoner County
County Seat -

Home |Archives  | Cemeteries | History | Lookups | Queries | Resources |Surnames | Census | Obits

"Links to web sites that are not part of the US Gen Web Project are provided for your convenience and do not imply any endorsement of the web sites or their contents by The USGenWeb Project."

Sheriff's of Wagoner County

If a person who served as Wagoner County Sheriff is not listed or you know of elected dates not listed, please email me.

Name Elected Term
Luther Opry
First Sheriff of Wagoner County
J.E. Long -   -   -
Connie Murphy -   -   -
Bob Wagoner -   -   -
J.W. Ruble -   -   -
John Marshall Corgan -   -   -
Clay Flowers
Served in law enforcement
in Wagoner for 36 years
Chester Hall 1936 - 1945
Raymond Thomas 1949 - 1952
Noel Choate 1952 - 1958
Ellis Garrison 1960 - 1967
Bob Q. Mahan 1967 - 1974
W.E. "Jacob" Burk 1974 - 1976
Tommy Gilbert 1977 - 1980
Sherd Parker 1982
Clyde Watkins -   -   -
Elmer Sheperd 1985 - 1997
Rudy Briggs 1997 - Present

This page last updated on:  
07 Sep 2016

Wagoner Co

God Bless America

Hosted & 2023 by:

OKGenWeb State Coordinator
Linda Simpson
Asst: Mel Owings
1996-Present ~ All Rights Reserved

USGenWeb Notice: In keeping with our policy of providing free Information on the Internet, data may be used by non-commercial entities, as long as this message remains on all copied material. These electronic pages may NOT be reproduced in any format for profit or for presentation by other persons or organizations. Files may be printed or copied for Personal use only. Persons or organizations desiring to use this material for purposes other than stated above must obtain the written consent of the file contributor.