Wagoner County, Oklahoma


Wagoner County
County Seat -

Home |Archives  | Cemeteries | History | Lookups | Queries | Resources |Surnames | Census | Obits

"Links to web sites that are not part of the US Gen Web Project are provided for your convenience and do not imply any endorsement of the web sites or their contents by The USGenWeb Project."

Wagoner I.T. & City of Wagoner Mayors

Wagoner Indian Territory Mayor's
Name Year Elected
William Jackson 1896
W.H. McAnally 1897
W.C. Hall 1898
J.C. Casaver 1901
T.A. Parkinson 1902
R.E. Doggetg 1903
N.W. Santee 1904
Charles G. Watts 1905

City of Wagoner Mayor's
Name Year Elected
S.R. Corwick 1907
C.J. Brown 1908
S.R. Corwick 1908
O.W. Munch 1909
John B. Cook 1911
V. Lamb 1914
J.W. Watts 1916
W.T. Hunt 1916
P.E. Reed 1917
J.W. Wymer 1923
E.N. McAlister 1926
J.B. Campbell 1929
E.D. Lord 1931
C.J. Gilmore 1933
Jean Reed 1937
Walter Clecker 1939
E.O. Smith, Sr. 1939
R.M. Wallace 1941
L.E. Weidman 1947
J.M. Kraker 1948
J.L. Powell 1949
George Bennett 1951
H.H. Coats 1952
R.M. Wallace, Jr. 1953
George Bennett 1955
V.H. Odom 1955
G.C. Shepherd 1956
Frank Whiteley 1959
W.A. Fleming 1961
G.C. Shepherd 1963
James W. Lindsay 1967
Bill Lancaster 1969
Frank Greer 1974
Kenneth Peters 1974
Leo Scott 1983
Kenneth Peters 1987
James Jennings 1998

This page last updated on:  
07 Sep 2016

Wagoner Co

God Bless America

Hosted & 2024 by:

OKGenWeb State Coordinator
Linda Simpson
Asst: Mel Owings
1996-Present ~ All Rights Reserved

USGenWeb Notice: In keeping with our policy of providing free Information on the Internet, data may be used by non-commercial entities, as long as this message remains on all copied material. These electronic pages may NOT be reproduced in any format for profit or for presentation by other persons or organizations. Files may be printed or copied for Personal use only. Persons or organizations desiring to use this material for purposes other than stated above must obtain the written consent of the file contributor.