Marshall County


search tips advanced search
search engine by free find


Marshall County is the smallest of Oklahoma's 77 counties.
It is 426.95 square miles and has three incorporated towns: Oakland, Kingston, and Madill.

It is surrounded by Love, Carter, Johnston, and Bryan Counties in Oklahoma and Grayson and Cooke Counties in Texas.

It was created in 1907 at statehood and honors Elizabeth Ellen Marshall Henshaw,
mother of George Henshaw,a Madill native that served in the 1906 Oklahoma Constitutional Convention.

The county seat, Madill, is named for George A. Madill of St. Louis, an attorney for the railroad.

 Marshall County is bordered by Bryan County, Carter County, Johnston County, Love County  


Marshall County History

Historical Society

Family History Books

Indian Territory

Marshall County




Marshall County
Historical Society Building

Oakland Bank

Sports Photo

Genealogy Resources

Burney Institute, Indian
School for Young Girls

Confederate Reunion About 1910

County Photos

Rail Road Station

Mystic solves Marshall
County Murder

Moonshine Cave by Willis McWilliams

Marshall County Cemeteries

Blalock for

Genealogy Links

Marshall County
Masonic Lodges

Free Census Forms and Tools

Indian Pioneer Papers

3 Shootouts
in Madill

 State Government

 Post Offices & Post Masters

                  First Gas Pump

Family Photographs

Law Officer

Civil War facts

Telling it like it was

Madill City & County

Gorrell Family 1800'S

Funeral Programs

Fish Story


Previously Posted Queries

Prior to 1907

History About 1910

 1915 County Map

History before and after Statehood

 Marshall County Military

Oklahoma Family Group Sheets

 Township Map


 Ancestor Links

Marshall County Mailing List
[list mode] or
[digest mode]
The 'subscribe' needs to be in the body of the message, not the subject, for the subscribe to work.  


State Coordinator: Linda Simpson
Asst. State Coordinator: Mel Owings  

2014 - Present
 Updated: July 2, 2020



eXTReMe Tracker