OKGenWeb | ITGenWeb
ITGenWeb logo USGenWeb logo
Cultural Areas Migrations Removals State Links Timeline Maps Trails & Roads
Indian Country Home Page Postal Routes of 1903 1900 Census EDs


The Indian Trade and Intercourse Act of 1834 created an Indian Territory (shown in red) that included all United States territory west of the Mississippi, except the states of Louisiana and Missouri and the Territory of Arkansas. It also included some areas east of the Mississippi in present-day Florida, Michigan, Wisconsin and Minnesota to which Indian Title had not been extinguished but these small isolates are not shown here.  



OK/IT Coordinators

Linda Simpson
Mel Owings

last updated
Saturday, 01-Apr-2017 15:49:57 EDT

OK-ITGenWeb Link
(This information is available free. If you paid money for a subscription to get to this site, demand a refund)

1996 -2024 all rights reserved