Mayors of Hugo 1903-1922

Transcribed from the Choctaw County Democrat - February 23, 1922, & submitted by Doris Dykes - <u>iisixmillionii@1starnet.com</u>

FORMER MAYORS OF HUGO

Hugo began its career as an incorporated town in 1903. At the first election a Mayor, Clerk and Councilmen were elected. Following is a list of Mayors that have served the city since that time and dates of their terms:

J.W. Greer, Nov 1903-April 1904.

R. L. Jones, 1904-1905.

J.F. Larecy, 1905-1906.

M.L. Webb, April 1906-Aug 1906.

R.L. Jones, Aug 1906-Apr 1907.

Lyman W.White, 1907-1909.

R.L.Jones, 1909-1913.

J. W. Milan, 1913-1915.

O.W. Hanna, 1915-Jan 1917.

W.A. Musgrove, Feb to Mar 1917.

Ed Linthicum, 1917-Jan 1919.

W. E. Terry, Jan 1919-May 1919.

R.L. Jones 1919-1921.

F.M. Caldwell, 1921-