## **Coach Announces Lettermen For 1939**

The Hugo Daily News December 11, 1939 Transcribed by Ron Henson

Lettermen for the 1939 football season were announced today by Coach Simon Parker. Class A lettermen include the following: Kenneth McDowell, Ralph Ellis, Raymond Little, R.J. Brown, Billie Moore, Wayland Nash, Leroy Bedford, W.M. White, Paul Clinkenbeard, Billie Ross, Goran Campbell, Wilbur Phillips, Gene Powell, Billy Walden, Ralph Berryhill, James Dawkins, Isaac Simpson, Clifford Jones and Edlridge Locke.

Class B lettermen include Max Norwood, James Little, Ben Hicks, Melvin Pulliam, Rodney Collins, J.R. James, Vernon Locke, Ed Fooshee, Billy Hawkins, Billy Marks and Roy Parker.